Author Topic: Email me the Nobel Prize in cosmology oops  (Read 5675 times)

Offline Hoplite

• The Beast
Email me the Nobel Prize in cosmology oops
« on: August 06, 2013, 08:02:51 pm »
But I balled up the papers with my calcs and tossed it in the woodstove Sun afternoon. Big mistake. Now I am going to have to redo it all next weekend and email it to a cosmologist and ask him where I went wrong with the calcs. For a minute there I was damned sure I disproved the dark matter/dark energy theory. Hell of a way to spend a Friday night, all day and all night Sat and most of Sunday. If this doesn't scream "geek," I don't know what does.
Good luck is nothing but being in shape to act with the universe when the universe says, "Now!" - John Gardner, The Sunlight Dialogues

Offline Shano

• Bishop
  • Trust me, I am a doctor.
Re: Email me the Nobel Prize in cosmology oops
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2013, 09:13:09 pm »
How can you disprove experimental facts? And... neither has a theory about it - there are however many hypotheses :) Maybe you disproved one of them?
The unbreakable wall

Offline Hoplite

• The Beast
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2013, 09:57:26 pm »
I am pretty sure when I send my calculations and questions out, I will hear back soon enough with the email starting out "You effing idiot..." :) Still, these thoughts are nagging at me nonstop, so I'll get myself straightened out as soon as possible. Cosmology is so fun.
Good luck is nothing but being in shape to act with the universe when the universe says, "Now!" - John Gardner, The Sunlight Dialogues

Offline Undecided

• The boring one.
  • Bishop
  • Amateur Obfuscator
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2013, 11:38:44 pm »